Ask these legislators to support the National Popular Vote bill!

The legislators below co-sponsored the 2017 National Popular Vote bill but have yet to co-sponsor this year’s bill, HB 5421.

Find your State legislators here: bit.ly/Find-Lawmaker

Please click the links below to email these legislators – particularly if you’re a constituent, live in a town they represent, or know them. These legislators are all Democrats. We also need Republican legislators to announce their support for the bill – only Representative Floren has announced her support for the bill!

Here’s some sample language:

Dear [Legislator],

Thank you for co-sponsoring last session’s bill to join the National Popular Vote Compact, HB 5434. Will you please co-sponsor this year’s bill, HB 5421? As the bill heads toward the House floor, we need your formal support.

Sincerely,

Title Name / Email Towns Served
Senator Mae.Flexer@cga.ct.gov Brooklyn, Canterbury, Killingly, Mansfield, Putnam, Scotland, Thompson & Windham
Representative Rick.Lopes@cga.ct.gov New Britain, Newington
Representative Patricia.Miller@cga.ct.gov Stamford
We also need these legislators to announce their support for the bill – they’re still undecided!

Here’s some sample language:

Dear [Legislator],

Will you please support this year’s National Popular Vote bill, HB 5421? As the bill heads toward the House floor for a vote, we need your support.

Sincerely,

Title Name / Email Town
Rep. bruce.morris@cga.ct.gov Norwalk
Senator carlo.leone@cga.ct.gov Stamford & Darien
Rep. Chris.Ziogas@cga.ct.gov Bristol
Rep. dan.fox@cga.ct.gov Stamford
Rep. Danny.Rovero@cga.ct.gov Killingly, Putnam, Thompson
Senator gayle.slossberg@cga.ct.gov Milford, Orange, West Haven & Woodbridge
Rep. Jeff.Currey@cga.ct.gov East Hartford, Manchester, South Windsor
Senator joan.hartley@cga.ct.gov Waterbury, Middlebury & Naugatuck
Rep. Pat.Body@cga.ct.gov Brooklyn, Eastford, Pomfret, Union, Woodstock
Senator timothy.larson@cga.ct.gov East Hartford, East Windsor, Ellington & South Windsor

If you prefer to call between 8:30 am and 5:00 pm, here are the numbers for:

CT State House Reps Dems 860-240-8585

CT State House GOP 860-240-8700

CT State Senate Dems 860-240-8600

CT State Senate GOP 860-240-8800

Sign petition calling for CT candidates for state office to support NPV

Isn’t it time to make every vote matter? Sign our petition to urge Connecticut candidates for state office to pledge support for the National Popular Vote Interstate Compact.

You will not be spammed with emails if you sign this petition – but we’d love it if you opted in to receive updates from us :).